Facebook profile

Brief explanation:

Even though I have been working with computers since the day I was born (practically), I had never used photoshop in my life before this. My project was an interesting one, I decided the best way to approach this was to add 100 years to the date of birth of Tesla and all of his known associates. This left me with famous figures such as Mark Twain, George Westinghouse, Edison among many others. I had to find photos of the people and adapt them to the sizes of the photos in Facebook. The most difficult part of photoshopping a Facebook page is the fact that they use a proprietary font. I just had to make do with what I had. Allowing the use of anachronisms was great and helped a lot to liven up the page. Mainly I took the standing that these figures would be molded by the social style of the internet. This included jousting with status changes, comments, etc. All in all, it was interesting to see how this all ended up.

I also attached some pictures I made with the specific figures of his time as they go out partying. Normally they wouldn’t but with today’s society and upbringing, they would definitely let loose occasionally!

clubbin1clubbin_nu_ravers_on_the_block_03d5fd77fc405f4082eaaa5ebd89f22a_fullsize1homepage1

~ by stln1234 on March 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
